ICC Men’s t20 World Cup 2022 Schedule


Typically the ICC Men’s t20 World Cup 2022 Schedule (earlier known as ICC World Twenty20) is definitely the international shining of Twenty20 Cricinfo. Organized by cricket’s governing body, typically the International Cricket Authorities (ICC), the event currently contains 18 teams, comprising typically the top ten clubs from the search positions on the given timeline and six various other teams chosen by way of the T20 Entire world Cup Qualifier.

ICC Men’s t20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

Typically the event has normally been held every single two years. On the other hand, the 2020 model with the tournament seemed to be scheduled to acquire a place in 2020 in Australia, although as a result of COVID-19, typically the tournament was delayed to 2021, using the host modified to India, several years after typically the conclusion of typically the 2016 edition.

Even so, due to typically the COVID-19 pandemic throughout India, the suits were relocated to be able to the United Arabic Emirates (UAE) together with Oman. In May 2016, the ICC set forward the thought of developing an event in 2018, having South Africa currently being the possible variety. But at typically the conclusion of the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy, the ICC slipped the idea involving the 2018 copy.

Seven tournaments currently have thus far been played out, and later the Western world Indies have triumphed in the tournament on multiple occasions. Typically the inaugural 2007 Earth Twenty20, was taking place in South Cameras, and won by simply India, who conquered Pakistan inside the ultimate at the Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

The 2009 event came about in Great Britain and was triumphed in by the past runner-up, Pakistan, who also defeated Sri Kemzryn? inside the final on Lord’s. The event happened in the year of 2010, hosted because of the locations making up typically the West Indies crick info team. England conquered Australia in typically the final in Barbados, which has been played on Kensington Oval, earning their first foreign tournament.

The final tournament, the GMC World Twenty20, was initially held in Japan for the initially time, with all of the matches played throughout Ceylon (veraltet). Typically the West Indies triumphed in the tournament by simply defeating Ceylon (veraltet) in the ultimate, winning its initially international tournament considering the 2004 Winners Trophy. The fifth tournament, the 2014 ICC World Twenty20, was hosted by simply Bangladesh and was

Initially won by Sri Lanka defeating Of India, Sri Lanka can be the first workforce to play throughout three finals. Typically the sixth tournament, typically the 2016 ICC Earth Twenty20, was organized by India together with was won by simply West Indies busting England. Australia is definitely the current T20 Earth Cup holders, possessing beaten New Zealand in 2021 ultimate, winning their initial title.

t20 world cup 2022 host Country

Australia is set to host the T20 World Cup in 2022 on the Weekend, of October 16. Within October and November 2022 in Australia, Sydney will host the T20 World Mug 2022 with forty-five matches, including the final.

ICC men’s t20 world cup qualifiers 2022

Dates 18 – 24 February 2022
Administrator(s) ICC
Cricket format Twenty20 International
Host(s)  Oman
Champions  United Arab Emirates
Runners-up  Ireland
Participants 8
Matches 20
Official Website Click Here
SAFIBLOG Home Click Here
Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

Like it? Share with your friends!



Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *